The 2013 Ig Nobel Prize Ceremony Thursday, September 12, 6:00 pm** Sanders Theater, Harvard University

Official Delegations
If you will be attending the ceremony in a group of five (5) or more persons, and would like your group to be officially recognized during the ceremony as an Official Delegationfirst obtain ticketsthen register with Louise Sacco, Official Overseer of the Delegations (phone: 781-690-6621, email: LouiseSacco AT gmail.com). The deadline for registering as a delegation is Friday, August 30, 2013.

The ceremony will, as usual, be webcast live, right here (and also on other web sites!). Schedule:
  • 5:35 pm (US eastern time) — The webcast begins.
  • 5:40 pm —  Deborah Henson-Conant's pre-ceremony mini-concert.
  • 6:00 pm — The ceremony begins.
There will be webcast-watching parties in Paris, FranceAtlanta, USA; and many other places. (And a special party will happen in Leiden, the Netherlands, two days after the ceremony.)

Ceremony Details
Ten New Ig Nobel Prize winners will be announced and introduced.
The winners will physically receive their prizes, and a handshake, from these genuine, genuinely bemused Nobel laureates:
The theme of this year's ceremony (though not necessarily of the individual prizes) is: FORCE.
In addition to the awarding of the 2013 Ig Nobel Prizes, the ceremony will include a variety of momentously inconsequential events. Among them:
* Time limits to be enforced by Mr. John Barrett, the Ig Nobel Referee
- See more at: http://www.improbable.com/ig/2013/#sthash.GTIFcnjU.dpuf

No comments:

Post a Comment